Shasta / Cascade (SC) Chapter

Chapter Officers

The Shasta/Cascade Chapter is not currently meeting. This chapter is conducting its meetings with the State Virtual Chapter. Please check the CREIA Calendar for upcoming meetings

The civic "capital" of the Shasta Cascade area is Redding; other cities and towns are Alturas, Biggs, Chico, Dunsmuir, Mount Shasta, Red Bluff, Oroville, Weed, Fall River Mills, Burney, and Yreka. Counties included in the Shasta Cascade region include Butte, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama and Trinity.

Picture of Mount Shasta

There are seven national forests in the area: Klamath National Forest, Lassen National Forest, Mendocino National Forest, Modoc National Forest, Plumas National Forest and Shasta-Trinity National Forest, as well as the Lava Beds National Monument.  The discovery of gold in 1851 at Yreka (and throughout Siskiyou and Trinity counties) brought California Gold Rush-era prospectors up the rivers of the region in search of gold, leading to the first non-Native American settlements in the area, including at Old Shasta, Portuguese Flat, Upper Soda Springs, Weaverville, and Yreka itself.

With CREIA’s presence in the Redding area, we are able to provide a pool of the most qualified home inspectors that meet CREIA’s high standards to homebuyers, home sellers and real estate professionals. The Shasta Cascade Chapter of CREIA holds monthly meetings to help provide educational opportunities for their members to keep abreast of the ever-changing inspection industry.  

Shasta Cascade Chapter Officers

Chapter President


 Chapter Treasurer